19th Mini-Print International

Reception Friday, December 2nd!


Opening Reception, Friday, November 4, 2016
Holiday Reception, Friday, December 2, 2016
November 4, 2016 - January 2017

19th Mini-Print International invited artists from around the world to submit prints no larger than 4”x 4”. Our recent Mini Print shows have attracted artists from Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Estonia, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand as well as many artists from the United States.

Beverly Darling McLean

We dedicate the 19th Mini Print International to Bev McLean who passed away this May. She was a passionate supporter of the arts and founder the Mini Print International which she directed until transferring it to the Ink Shop in 2010. Bev was the director of the Studio School & Art Gallery when it sponsored the 1st MINI PRINT International Exhibition in 1985. She sought to challenge artists and provide an affordable form in which international art could be brought together. The exhibitions have been held biennially since then and toured throughout the US and abroad. The Ink Shop was a host of the 15th and started organizing the show starting with 17th. It was a delight to work with Bev and is an honor to continue this tradition.


First Place Cleo Wilkinson Murmur II
Second Place Katya Cohen Wedge
Third Place Kathleen Friedrich Moth
Honorable Mention Lara Azzurra Vaienti You Cannot Pray to Your God
Honorable Mention Takanori Iwase Waterside
Honorable Mention Carol Hayman Conoco


Franklin W. Robinson
Frank was the Director of the Herbert F. Johnson Museum of Art at Cornell University from1992 until 2011 and director of the Museum of Art at the Rhode Island School of Design for 13 years. He taught at Williams College (where he was director of the museum and the History of Art graduate program) and at Dartmouth College. Robinson earned a bachelor’s degree from Harvard College in 1961 and his master’s and doctoral degrees at Harvard in 1963 and 1970, respectively. He has written scholarly works, exhibition catalogs and three volumes of poetry.

Artist Juried into the 19th Mini Print Exhibition

Katherine Baca, Judy Barringer, Julia Becker, Brandy Boden, Liese Bronfenbrenner, Camille Chew, Katya Cohen, Brett Colley, Vigdis Aarre Engesbak, Leslie Ford, Kathleen Friedrich, Rebecca Godin, Elizabeth Grantham, Cynthia Harrington, Carol Hayman, Kyle HIcks Healy, Ayako Iguchi, Takanori Iwase, Melissa Johnson, Irina Kassabova, Isao Kobayashi, Rosemary Krupka, Hannah Lang, Sasja Lucas, Fred Madden, Tatiana Malkin, Heidi Marschner, Barbara McPhail, Richard Montemurro, James Mullen, Akiko Okajima, Anna Pausch, Jim Pearson, Saëko, Kurt Ries, Linda Ryder, Grant Silverstein, William Skerritt, Emily Trespas, Ruth Kalla Ungerer, Lara Azzurra Vaienti, Mary Walker, Cleo Wilkinson, Christa Wolf, Nicole Wysocki Information on earlier Mini Print International Exhibits. 

Opening Reception: November 4, 2016, 5-8pm EST
Exhibition duration: November 4, 2016-Jan, 2017

mini print jurying

Affiliated with
Scout Dunbar Studio

Our events are listed with IthacaEvents.com

Community Arts Partnership